Hear Me Roar.

Me, always.

Successful day at the studio yesterday!  Things are starting to come together nicely.  I’ve definitely gained experience, and though I lost confidence with my Kickstarter project for a while, I’m feeling better while making flyers for it to put up around social hubs of the Richmond fan area.  It would be such a grand opportunity for me, and I’m really excited about the possibilities.  In the mean time though, I’ll continue to create out of pocket, with whatever I can find.

I don’t think people realize that fabric is a very testy material to work with.  It needs to be learned, babied, fed, loved.  Ok maybe not fed.  At any rate, I’m definitely beginning to hone my craft.  It was awesome to be able to come home from the studio at 5pm and feel completely accomplished and happy with what I made.  I’m sure it’ll be right back to 2am once classes start up again.

I will close this entry with the best head of hair this side of anything.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

