An Update And A Thank You.

THANK YOU TO ALL MY BACKERS!

A very special thank you to 

James and Jeannie Timmons
Karen Matthews
Nancy Matthews
Colin Matthews
John Lee
Lorie Lewis
Steve Lewis
Preston Jackson
Julia Barge
Betsy Appleby
Connie Kauffman
Diana Bain
Robyn Trump
Sam Nagy
Barbara Cafferky
Sophia
Elizabeth Hurst
Allison Shields
Emily Beauregard
Jackie Josten
Paul and Chin-Tzu 
Annie H
Max McGee

 

For supporting me and my work.  I literally couldn’t do it without you!

I spent a very long time this summer creating a new blog on a different blog host, learning to read CSS and making it gorgeous… and then decided I didn’t like it.  Soo I’m back on WordPress for now.  I’ve always had cold feet with blogs, but I keep coming back to this one, so that’s a good sign right?

So this summer I’ve really been trying to make sure that all elements of the show are ironed out so all I have to worry about after I graduate in december is sewing, sewing, sewing.  I’m having a surprising amount of trouble with the venue, but I’m optimistic that I’ll be able to get in contact with the Workhouse soon and work things out.  I have placed a huge order of swatches from Mood, thanks to my lovely backers.  I think there’s something like 37 swatches, which might be insane, but you never know what these fabrics are actually going to look like.  They should be on their way, and I’m very excited!  My clothes are inspired by my love of nature and the man in my life, so I thought it very appropriate to base my color story on photographs from Nightfell.  Pretty close, right?

So which prints do you like?

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “An Update And A Thank You.

  1. Colin says:

    Bottom left swatch is my favorite.

    • smlewis24 says:

      I was going to say that, and then I thought for a dress or something of the like, the upper right would be my favorite. But then I realized the colors kind of match so using both of them might be a possibility… Also, is that a nickel on the upper left fabric?

  2. jsstmmns says:

    Those are my preferences too!
    Haha, yeah, the store uses quarters to show the size of the print.

Leave a Reply

